Editing/Deleting a User from BrightPay Connect

Deleting a User from BrightPay Connect

 

Only an 'Administrator' has the right to delete a user on BrightPay Connect


1) Click the User tab on the BrightPay Connect Dashboard and select the relevant user on the User dashboard.

2) Click 'Delete this user', followed by 'OK' to confirm the deletion.


Please note: a user cannot delete their own account, nor can an administrator revoke their own access.



Editing a User in BrightPay Connect

Only an 'Administrator' has the right to edit a user on BrightPay Connect


1) Click the User tab on the BrightPay Connect Dashboard and select the relevant user on the User dashboard


2) Make the amendment required and click 'Save'.

Need help? Support is available at 0345 9390019 or support@brightpay.co.uk.

Important Information for Free Licence UsersImportant Information for Mac UsersBureau Enhancements - Additional Functionality Bureau Licence Holders (Only)Installing BrightPayOrdering for The New Tax YearImporting From The Previous Tax YearMoving to BrightPay from another payroll softwareEmployer DetailsEmployee DetailsProcessing PayrollPayroll CalendarPayslip TranslationsMaking Corrections to PayrollPre-paying an EmployeeScheduling Future PaymentsSwitching an Employee's Pay FrequencyRTICommon HMRC Error MessagesHMRC PaymentsAnalysisGender Pay Gap ReportingPayroll JournalsStartersLeaversStudent Loan DeductionsStatutory PaymentsPensionsAttachment of EarningsExpenses & BenefitsPayroll GivingDirectorsEmployee CalendarEmployer CalendarHolidaysTaxScottish Rate of Income Tax (SRIT)National InsuranceEmployment AllowanceApprenticeship LevyNational Minimum/Living WageOff-Payroll Working in the Public SectorRates & Thresholds at a GlanceMileage Allowance Payments (MAPs)Year EndBacking Up/Restoring Your PayrollBrightPay Licence Terms and ConditionsConstruction Industry Scheme (CIS)Automatic EnrolmentBrightPay ConnectGDPR